About

Wetin di happen! My name is Fon Nkwenti Nkwenti. I am a Solutions Architect working for Vodacom Business Cameroon.

As a Solutions Architect, I drive customer initiatives in collaboration with customers and participate in both pre and post-sales (e.g. low-level design documentation and deployment) efforts. I also deliver proof-of-concept projects, topical workshops, and lead implementation projects.

I am headfirst into cloud technologies because all my exciting projects are in the Cloud. My networking and infrastructure background has facilitated my involvement and success in hybrid cloud, migration, and modernization projects.

This blog is a public channel through which I share my thoughts, experiences, and projects I am working on. I expect that by writing and sharing, I would receive valuable feedback from my readers and become better at communicating ideas.


List of my certifications in order of acquisition

  • MSCE 2003
  • CCNA
  • CCNP
  • CCIP
  • CCDA
  • CCDP
  • ITILv3
  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect - Associate
  • AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty
  • AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner
  • AWS Certified Developer – Associate
  • HashiCorp Certified Terraform Associate


Other interesting things about me

  • I am an Arsenal F.C. supporter
  • I speak English and French
  • My favorite writers are Derek Sivers, Tim Ferris, Tiago Forte, Kevin Kelly, Ryan Holiday, Cal Newport, Robert Greene just to name a few.
  • My favorite movies - Interstellar, The Prestige, Whiplash just to name a few.
  • My favorite TV shows - The Expanse, Game of Thrones, Billions, Mindhunter, Rick and Morty


Online